I AM DONE AT LAST!!!!
This was actually pretty good. Bella got her some vampirism, and a baby hybrid thing, and they had a fight sorta, and it was all pretty interesting. Hardly any of the other crap that I hated about 2 and 3 that I have totally blocked from my memory already.
I LOVE(!) how Meyer handled the sex!
"Edward took my hand. . .
. . .I woke up the next morning."
See, even though it's read mainly by ladies my age, it's still SUPPOSED to be a tween book, so Meyer had to try to keep it rated G. I just got a kick out of that.
I heard rumors of a 5th book, so I checked it out on Meyer's website, and turns out there are some problems with that (go to the website for that info). I swore I wasn't going to read another of her books, but I'm intrigued by this: it's not a sequel, and it's not a prequel--it looks like it's just the first book again but written from Edward's point of view. TOTALLY READING THAT.
No comments:
Post a Comment